Latest News / Updates
  • Nitish Kumar, Hon'ble Chief Minister
  • Sri Sumit Kumar Singh, Hon'ble Minister Science & Technology

Government Engineering College, Banka is a Government Engineering College working under the Department of Science and Technology. It has been established by the Government of Bihar in 2018. It is situated on the holy land where Satish Prasad Jha, one of seven martyrs who hoisted the flag of India at the Secretariat building near Patna on 11 August 1942. It belongs to the land of holy hill name The Mandar Hill. The College has six branches– Electrical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering,  Electronics & Communication Engineering, Computer Science and Engineering, Computer Science and Engineering (IOT). Each branch consists of 60 students and the total number of students is around 1000 studying here till now.

Placement Partners

Follow Us On Social Network

Twitter @ GEC ,Banka