Government Engineering College, Banka is a Government Engineering College working under the Department of Science and Technology affiliated by AKU Patna approved by A.I.C.T.E. It has been established by the Government of Bihar in 2018. It is situated on the holy land where Satish Prasad Jha, one of seven martyrs who hoisted the flag of India at the Secretariat building near Patna on 11 August 1942. It belongs to the land of holy hill name The Mandar Hill. The College has Six branches– Electrical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electronics & Communication Engineering and Computer Science and Engineering, Computer Science and Engineering (IOT).

1Civil Engineering60
2Mechanical Engineering60
3Electrical Engineering60
4Electronics & Communication Engineering60
5Computer Science and Engineering60
6Computer Science and Engineering (IOT)60